Environmental Bonds WEBINAR

October 27 - December 31, 1969

14:30 UK time / 15:30 CEST / 9:30 EDT (approx 90 minutes)

 

The solution to forestry finance?
Short-term solution to long-term problem?
Scale of funding required – public vs private capital
Demand and supply factors
Don Kanak, Chairman, WWF Forest Carbon Network Initiative

Bonds for financing renewable energy
Who’s buying; who’s issuing?
Examples of recent issues
Risks and returns
Mahesh Jaykumar, Portfolio Manager Global Fixed Income, State Street Global Advisors

The need for standards
Supporting the green debt market
Attracting institutional investors
Progress on the Climate Bond Standard prototype
Sean Kidney, Executive Chair, Climate Bonds Initiative

BENEFITS OF ATTENDING
• Have incisive analysis delivered direct to your desk
• Have an opportunity to pose questions to an unbeatable panel of experts on this subject
• Receive the recording and a copy of presentations which you can refer to at your leisure

All you need to participate is internet connection & landline phone (Skype or mobile phones can't be used). We'll email you a number – usually toll free – so you can dial in just before the webinar begins, and a link to the presentations so you can follow on screen while listening to the speakers.

RATES & REGISTRATION:
Full rate  £125.00/US$200.00/€145.00 (all prices subject to VAT)
We accept payment in £ Sterling, US$ or Euro.

HOW TO BOOK: 

    

 

Order online by clicking the relevant Register button below

 

or contact us by email 

conferences@environmental-finance.com

 or

 

telephone +44 (0)20 7251 9151

January 2018

S M T W T F S